Open letter

If you would also like to sign the letter, please enter it on this page
or on January 16 at the rally sign.

Open letter from residents and tradespeople and initiatives in Connewitz and Leipzig to the judges of the Leipzig District Court.

Dear Mr. Wolting,
Dear Mr Deusing,

Dear judges of the District Court of Leipzig,
Dear judges of the Regional Court of Leipzig,

As you probably know, five years ago around three hundred neo-Nazis attacked the Connewitz district in an organized, armed and planned manner on the occasion of Legida's first birthday. People were injured and attacked in this attack. The balance of material damage from the neo-Nazi attack was 5 damaged shops, 23 damaged cars, around 19 euros in damage (https://kreuzer-leipzig.de/2018/08/15/connewitz-ueberfall-neonazis-nachrichten/).

According to the Ministry of Justice, only 217 of the total of 10 accused had been convicted by September 2020, 114, more than four and a half years after the crime. By January 2021 it should be around 60% (epd). Again and again we had to read about procedural agreements with the neo-Nazis, so-called "deals" (https://kreuzer-leipzig.de/2018/10/10/le1101-prozess-deal/). The perspective of the people attacked by the neo-Nazis also plays no role in the processes (https://kreuzer-leipzig.de/2018/12/06/anhoeren-muessen-wir-uns-das-jetzt-nicht-oder/).

The right-wing perpetrators don't have to fear imprisonment for their attack in January 2016, not even those who were already on "probation" when they were there in January 2016. Some continued to commit crimes even after 2016 and engaged in further extreme right actions (https://kreuzer-leipzig.de/2020/12/08/die-zeit-zurueckdrehen/).

For the remaining processes related to the neo-Nazi attack in the Connewitz district, we call on the judges of the district court and the regional court to impose the “fines” in favor of social and cultural institutions and associations in Connewitz, as well as the RAA Leipzig victim counseling service. The payments were intended to benefit those whose infrastructure was and was to be deliberately attacked and destroyed by the neo-Nazis, who were directly or indirectly affected.

The target of the neo-Nazi attack were the residents of the district and for which Connewitz is politically perceived from the outside.

We would therefore be pleased to hear that the fines are to be paid to projects in Connewitz in relation to the verdicts in forthcoming proceedings relating to the neo-Nazi attack in Connewitz. From what we've had to hear and read about the outcome of the past trials, this would be the bare minimum.

With kind regards,

%%your signature%%

First signatories:

linXXnet
"Racism Kills!" – Leipzig

Latest signatures
Scroll to Top

Offener Brief

Wenn Sie/ihr den Brief auch unterschreiben möchtet, dann bitte auf dieser Seite eintragen
oder am 16. Januar bei der Kundgebung unterschreiben.

Offener Brief von Bewohner:innen und Gewerbetreibenden und Initiativen in Connewitz und Leipzig an die Richter:innen des Amtsgericht Leipzig.

Sehr geehrter Herr Wolting,
Sehr geehrter Herr Deusing,

Sehr geehrte Richter:innen des Amtsgericht Leipzig,
Sehr geehrte Richter:innen des Landgericht Leipzig,

wie Ihnen sicherlich bekannt ist, überfielen vor 5 Jahren etwa dreihundert Neonazis zum ersten Legida Geburtstag organisiert, bewaffnet und geplant den Stadtteil Connewitz. Bei diesem Angriff wurden Menschen verletzt und angegriffen. Die Bilanz der materiellen Schäden des Neonazi-Überfalls waren 23 beschädigte Geschäfte, 19 beschädigte Autos, ungefähr 113.000 Euro Schaden (https://kreuzer-leipzig.de/2018/08/15/connewitz-ueberfall-neonazis-nachrichten/).

Von den ingesamt 217 Angeklagten sind bis zum 10. September 2020, über viereinhalb Jahre nach der Tat, laut Angaben des Justizministeriums erst 114 Personen rechtskräftig verurteilt worden. Zum Januar 2021 sollen es rund 60 % sein (epd). Immer wieder mussten wir von Verfahrensabsprachen mit den Neonazis lesen, so genannten „Deals“ (https://kreuzer-leipzig.de/2018/10/10/le1101-prozess-deal/). Auch die Perspektive der von den Neonazis angegriffenen Menschen, spielt bei den Prozessen keine Rolle (https://kreuzer-leipzig.de/2018/12/06/anhoeren-muessen-wir-uns-das-jetzt-nicht-oder/).

Die rechten Täter müssen nicht befürchten für ihren Angriff im Januar 2016 Haftstrafen zu erhalten, auch nicht jene, die schon unter „Bewährung“ standen als sie im Januar 2016 dabei waren. Einige verübten sogar nach 2016 weitere Straftaten und beteiligten sich an weiteren Aktionen der extremen Rechten (https://kreuzer-leipzig.de/2020/12/08/die-zeit-zurueckdrehen/).

Für die restlichen Prozesse zum Neonazi-Überfall im Stadtteil Connewitz fordern wir die Richter:innen des Amtsgerichtes und des Landgerichtes auf, dass sie die „Geldstrafen“ zugunsten sozialer und kultureller Einrichtungen und Vereine in Connewitz, sowie der Opferberatung RAA Leipzig zu verhängen. Die Zahlungen sollten jenen zugute kommen, deren Infrastruktur von den Neonazis bewußt angegriffen und zerstört werden sollte und wurde, die direkt oder indirekt betroffen waren.

Das Ziel des Neonazi-Angriffs waren die Bewohner:innen des Stadtteils und wofür Connewitz politisch von außen wahrgenommen wird.

Wir würden uns daher freuen, wenn wir bei kommenden Verfahren zum Neonazi-Überfall in Connewitz in Bezug auf die Urteile davon hören würden, dass die Geldstrafen an Projekte in Connewitz zu zahlen sind. Nach allem was wir vom Ausgang der vergangenen Prozesse hören und lesen mussten, wäre dies das Mindeste.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen

%%ihre Unterschrift%%

ErsunterzeichnerInnen:

linXXnet
“Rassismus tötet!” – Leipzig

Neueste Unterschriften
276 Steffen Krissmann
275 Sophie Krüger
274 Isabel Berger
273 Sarah Bischoff
272 MONA liesA Fem. Bibliothek
271 Thomas Hedrich
270 Steve Just
269 Kerstin Gebauer
268 Oliver Märzhäuser
267 Anja Kaiser
266 Gerhard Neumcke Gedenkort josephstrasse 7
265 Myrjam Schmid
264 Tilman Keding
263 Martin Weidauer
262 Diethard Köblitz Anwohner
261 Sabrina Nahler Anwohnerin
260 Lena Kirschenmann
259 Anna Gorskih DIE LINKE
258 Elisa Redel
257 Petra Klabes
256 Sabrina Zajc
255 Matthias Mörbitz
254 Patrick Baudisch
253 veit grobe
252 Evelyn Bohnhardt
251 Franziska Klabes
250 Eric Sutter
249 Andre Stieglitz
248 michael ebert
247 Reinee Tietz
246 Timo Heinze
245 Marlene Opel
244 Barbara Merksbach
243 Paul Gabrysch
242 David Hartwig noNazis
241 Katja Viedt
240 Tilman Loos Anwohner
239 Philipp Fröhlich
238 Ina Bossert
237 F. Meyer
236 Marvin Engel
235 André Schwarze
234 Martin Walter
233 Jasper Klappstein
232 Bastian Mizera
231 Clemens Philipp
230 Ina Gruszinsky
229 Christel Falke Die Linke
228 Philipp Lang
227 Für das Politische Für das Politische
Scroll to Top